OUR EVENTS

GET WORK READY

Mini-Version - morning only
Working with young people, who are excluded or self-excluded from mainstream school and those who struggle with social, emotional and mental health needs

For someone who may like the difference and the challenge; it is a morning where we work with small groups and play games, discuss careers and workplaces needs and expectations. Activities generally last between 20 and 30 minutes. The students will often be struggling with some form of trauma, possibly un-diagnosed as yet, learning and behavioural struggles and find school life tricky at times, along with self-regulation.
All students benefit hugely from meeting people who genuinely care about our young people, their self-worth, self-belief and those wishing to allow them to recognise their strengths.
You will leave with the broadest smile on your face!

DateSchool or Educational SettingYear Group/s
Fri Jun 28 2024Stevenage Educational Support Centre, Stevenage, Hertfordshire, SG2 9HQYears 7-9
Tue Jul 2 2024North Herts Education Support Centre, Letchworth Garden City, Hertfordshire, SG6 3LYYears 7-9
Wed Jul 03 2024Stevenage Education Support Centre, Stevenage, Hertfordshire SG2 9HQYear 10
Fri Jul 12 2024Dacorum Education Support Centre, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, HP2 6NGYears 10-11
Thu Nov 14 2024Rivers Education Support Centre, Hertford, Hertfordshire, SG13 8AEYears 10-11
Mon Dec 09 2024Chessbrook Education Support Centre, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD18 6LJYears 10-11
Tue Feb 11 2025The Academy of Central Bedfordshire, Hitchin, Hertfordshire, SG5 4NEYears 10-11
Tue Feb 25 2025Links Academy, St Albans, Hertfordshire, AL4 0TZYears 10-11

GET WORK READY

Whole-day event working in a mainstream school

Young people in a mainstream school setting take part in interview and job application challenges that local, national and international employers use within their current recruitment processes. Individual and team assessments, thinking ‘out of the box’ tasks, customer service activities, practical and written exercises, and mock interviews are delivered by the business volunteers who provide real and honest feedback.
A day where energy is high, learning outcomes huge and the young people leave with a ‘toolkit’ to become more ‘work ready’, all thanks to our phenomenal volunteers.

DateSchool or Educational SettingYear Group/s
Wed May 22 2024Lonsdale School, Stevenage, Hertfordshire, SG2 8UTYears 9-13
Thu Jul 04 2024Mill Green Museum, Hatfield, Hertfordshire, AL9 5PDYear 11
Fri Jul 5 2024Stanborough School, Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire, AL8 6YRYear 10
Fri Jul 05 2024Stanborough School, Welwyn, Hertfordshire AL8 6YRYear 10
Wed Oct 09 2024Freman College, Buntingford, Hertfordshire, SG9 9BTYear 12
Fri Nov 8 2024The Priory School, Hitchin, Hertfordshire, SG5 2URYear 11
Tue Nov 19 2024Red Balloon Learner Centre, Harrow, London, HA1 1NSYears 7-11
Fri Jan 17 2025Chancellor's School, Hatfield, Hertfordshire, AL9 7BNYear 11
Thu Jan 23 2025Hitchin Girls' School, Hitchin, Hertfordshire, SG4 9RSYear 11
Fri Feb 07 2025Simon Balle All-through School, Hertford, Hertfordshire, SG13 8AJYear 9
Mon Feb 10 2025The Academy of Central Bedfordshire, Dunstable, Bedfordshire, LU5 5PXYears 10-11
Wed Mar 26 2025Knightsfield School, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 7LWYears 7-13

ELSA THEMED DAYS

Morning only events

DateSchool or Educational SettingYear Group/s
Mon Jul 22 2024The Priory School, Hitchin, Hertfordshire, SG5 2URYear 8
Thu Feb 06 2025Hitchin Girls' School, Hitchin, Hertfordshire, SG4 9RSYear 9